Is LiteCoin undervalued in comparison to Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As of writing this article, 1x Bitcoin is worth approx 60x 1 Litecoin.

If we adjust this to account for the coin circulation 1 Bitcoin is worth 15x 1 Litecoin. Given Litecoin has a shorter block time, lower transaction fees and better scalability I would consider it undervalued.

Of course there are many other factors to take into consideration here so I'm keen to get your views!


Source

Sort:  

I honestly don't get the use-case for Litecoin.

It just seems that the confirm rate was pumped up, and the halving extended considerably.

I know people make the "silver to Bitcoin's gold" comparison, but I don't think that really is correct. The only active use of LTC that I know of outside of speculation is "washing" funds through exchanges.

Other than being an extended method of anonymizing coins, I really don't get how LTC is terribly useful. The merchant adoption rate is much lower than BTC.

But if you make money trading it, I guess that's something.

I think the only barrier to it taking off is merchant adoption. Should it get more merchants onboard it could lift off :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39