You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Mid-Day Update: Short Term Moves Are Nothing Compared to the Upcoming Long Term Trend

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I still cant rule out Bitcoin 10,437 area or the deeper 8,770 area. The resistance at 11,670 area can bring 10,437 or more. Today closed lower than the previous day. It should bring some more bearishness imho. Good discussion. Thanks for all you do.

Sort:  

Today did not close lower than the previous day... Coinmarket cap:

One thing I have learned in forex trading. Never trust a brokers close. W/o a centralized market. Each broker can set times at their choosing. To each his own. I am here to do what I have done for decades, make money. I do not know know where Coinmarket synchronized its open and close. I do have experience on brokers screwing retailers by this method. Peace..

I agree with you on this. Coinmarketcap.com is an aggregator. They take feeds from many different sources and average them together to get a more realistic snapshot of true market conditions. They use UTC 0 for the closing time each day. Pricing is all over the place depending on where one looks - which is why I like this approach to crypto pricing... Peace.

I am using gmt.. in the currency market, most money is exchanged during the time the London market is open. It captures late Asia and early U.S. markets. A snapshot of the world. I Trade a lot depending on closes. I may not have the optimal time. I do not give anyone else that honor either. I am a watcher,, atm this is early in my schooling. Until I find better. I stick with gmt. For instance today, after closing under it. Bitcoin dropped further. That isn't conclusive on its own. Over time, its noteworthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37