"Crypto Classifieds" Find Of The Day - Porsche 911 Turbo S

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Disclaimer: Don't ask me how I ended up looking at this one, since a 911 Turbo S is way out of my budget, but hey, here we are.

800.jpg

A dealership in Cape Town is offering the above (wrapped) Porsche 911 Turbo S for the small sum of R2.5 million. While this may seem like your standard, usual offer, the fine print at the bottom states: NB** We accept Bitcoin & Ethereum as a form of payment. Converted from local currency to Bitcoin at the current value, this car would set you back a mere 20 Bitcoin (or just less than 181 Ethereum coins). 20 bitcoin sounds far easier to stomach than a number thats in the millions if you ask me...

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 11.35.25 AM.png

It's great to see that cryptos are now becoming more widely adopted, with more "premium" dealerships such as this one offering these alternative payment methods. Hopefully this will lead to an increase in price across the board? (looking at your Cardano / Ripple....please).

Price aside, would you take this 911 Turbo home? I've always been a fan of these cars, due to their rocket-like performance, and incredible handling abilities. As much as I love my JDM cars, if I had a lot of spare Bitcoin lying around, this one would be in my driveway without a doubt.

Bonus eye candy:

800_2.jpg

800_3.jpg

800_4.jpg

800_5.jpg

800_6.jpg

800_7.jpg

800_8.jpg

Sort:  

I'm sure some bitcoin millionaire will snap it up pretty quickly. It wouldn't be a bad idea for any bitcoin millionaires to start diversifying anyway.

True, I'll have to keep an eye on it and see when it eventually gets sold. Maybe they'll mention if the new owner paid in Bitcoin.

As for crypto, diversification is the name of the game :)

welcome to steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70