You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Closed My Bank Account and Went All Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Great work! A future proof plan for everyone involved in crypto. We can already find places that accept crypto for every service or product we need. I'm waiting for the day when we will pay with bitcoin at the supermarket. Meanwhile in Europe, thing are going for the better from a crypto point of view.

Sort:  

You can, if you're creative. You can get Bitcoin gift cards for a couple of supermarkets in the US right now.

Hoping to see that in Europe and Romania (my country) as well

I haven't been to Bucharest since the transition from the old lei to new lei. How's the Bitcoin scene there?

It seems really slow in terms of development. But at least we have some BTC ATM's. I'm living in Cluj-Napoca (Transylvania) and I can say that I'm the weird guy, talking about some coins all the time, maybe in Bucharest is a different situation.

But I'm finding great people here on Steemit, from Romania, even Cluj :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49