You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crazy crypto evening

in #bitcoin6 years ago

better to come out publicly and let the community debate than to say nothing and let non-lawyers assume that "it's the commonly agreed position".

Definitely better! I'm one of the guys who didn't read a line in GDPR.

But what can we do if we want to keep using the services which now updated their privacy policies to comply with this GDPR?

As you said, the GDPR itself would need to be revised, if it contains logical flaws.

Sort:  

I've read GDPR. Not in full, I've tried to skip through directly to the relevant sections. And I didn't attempt a full-blown analysis. I could do it but I'm not a certified lawyer so very few people would accept my analysis as valid

It's not the GDPR which contains logical flaws, it is Michele's Finck "pseudo analysis" of what GDPR means for blockchain-based systems !

Ah, sorry. I was in a hurry and read in diagonal your post. I should've refrain from commenting since I didn't read it carefully. Thanks for the correction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81