It is Not Too Late to Invest in Bitcoin(BTC)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I was very much around online in 2009 when bitcoin popped up as a crypto currency and I even came across Bitcoin opportunities that were literally begging me to invest a few cents in the bitcoins. It looked so stupid then to be talking about a completely unknown quantity in the currency world called Bitcoin. In 2015, I still had the opportunity to redeem myself and get into this think because then the price of Bitcoin was about $350 but I still did not take it seriously. Last week when I finally woke up to invest in bitclubnetwork as a miner, the price of Bitcoin was almost $3000. I had every opportunity to invest in Bitcoin while it was just $0.10 but I did not due to poor judgment and ignorance. Do you now see why pinch myself is such a tempting impulse?

Today in Africa, even as Bitcoin trends away everyday and dwarfing the Mighty American dollar into oblivion as a world currency, the folks here are busy looking for paper money totally unaware that there is something called Bitcoin. The Uganda Shilling is looking stable against the dollar but do you know what 1 US dollar is in Uganda shillings? 3580 Shillings, yes you read me right- meaning that ; 1BTC=$2700.=9,666,000 Uganda Shillings!

Only a small group of internet Elites on the African continent is beginning to realize what Bitcoin really is as a future currency. Not even prominent Economists in African Universities are coming up with course units to deepen the understanding and growing global appeal for this and other crypto-currencies. While countries like the US and now Italy are on a collision course with Bit coin, trying to pass hostile legislation against BTC as a digital currency, some African Presidents do not have any inkling of the emerging onslaught of the crypto economy. They are just clueless and unconcerned....I don't blame them though because many of them are stuck in the pursuit of paper money, especially the dollar, without being aware of what BTC is doing to that same dollar!

There are predictions already by experts that Bitcoin could hit the $100,000 mark in the next 10 years. Others believe that bitcoin could even be worth $500,000 in 2030. What I now know is that BTC is going to hit the $10,000 mark in the next 5 years or less, going by current trends. Its this knowledge that makes me pinch myself every time when I log into my blockchain wallet account to check the day’s price of the BTC . I pinch myself because, I first saw this thing in 2009 and I let it go and now there is this late BTC arrivalism mentality pushing me to embrace BTC. I can only say, nothing is too late…..the advantage in my docket is that, at least, now I know. I shall try to make up for my past naivety regarding this thing that is making even Gold look like a worthless ordinary desert rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30