Two Great Videos from the 2018 North American Bitcoin Conference

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The 2018 North American Bitcoin Conference just took place this past January 18 and 19. I was fortunate to find some videos and streams and watch most of the presentations. Unfortunately, most videos have been taken down by now.

However, I was able to find the two which I thought were the best presentation.

The first is from Patrick Byrne, CEO of Overstock. They’re also the company behind the T0 exchange, the first regulated digital exchange.

In the presentation Patrick talks about how the prime brokers having been screwing the pension funds over the last 30 years and how the blockchain can solve it.

Considering that pensions are massively underfunded and the problem is only getting worse, this was fascinating.

Next up is Matthew Roszak, co-founder and chairman of Bloq, a blockchain enterprise software company, and also a founding partner of Tally Capital.

This presentation is actually a TedTalk done back in October, but it’s the same presentation Roszak did at the North American Bitcoin Conference.

In the presentation he talks about the ‘tokenization of things,’ a trend that will be gaining traction of 2018.

Roszak lays out the case for why it will happen, what it might look like, and just how big it will be. Spoiler, it’s a huge opportunity.

Enjoy!


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
and trade cryptos on Binance

Sort:  

I find my self only watching the videos your curate. Thanks for taking the time.

Thanks, appreciate the comment. Every video I post I watch... so you know it'll be good.

wow this video really helpfull tnx for share


Mr. Magoo found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions: Mr. Magoo

great video thank you for sharing ♥

great video

wow, great, learnt a lot.thanks....

Excellent, someday I would like to be present at a conference with them. The cryptocurrency will revolutionize the world. I love Steemit and his cryptocurrencies that change lives.DQmdcA2CKyGgj9gzQAdxRsLFLVVREstSQ2oDoX6eQeGrXdX_1680x8400.jpg

I've been to a couple crypto conferences... lots of fun and getting bigger and bigger.

WOW, nice.All videos are very informative.it is very helpful for me.I enjoyed much.
Thank you very much.Keep it up

Thats a awesome video @g-dubs

Two good ones, only 15 min each ;-p

Wonderful video,
Thanks for informative video
Sharing us @g-dubs

Much appreciated, cheers!

They took from me time but they have worth it ...thanks for your efforts i really appreciate it

Time... the ultimate scarce object!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49