Radium (RADS), Up 996% in Three Months, Should You Invest?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Just three months ago you could have bought RADS, the cryptocurrency of Radium for $0.56. Now it’s trading at $6.14. I’ll examine whether there’s more upside ahead or better opportunities available.

Radium is a proof-of-stake based cryptocurrency. It can run on any operating system and you can use Radium as a BaaS platform on Azure, AWS, and Docker. The Radium SmartChain is a data-layer on top of the Radium blockchain which provides advanced blockchain file verification and identity functionality.

Radium Core is the primary wallet and acts as the backbone of the Radium SmartChain. It also offers a user-friendly GUI.

As a PoS blockchain Raidum generates a block every minute, and at this time one coin per block. Right now the current coins outstanding is 3,266,844. Based on my calculations RADS would have an inflation rate of over 16% over the next year and then around 14% the following year.

Radium has a small team, you can find some information on it here. Only a couple choose to reveal their real names. I also check commit activity on GitHub, not much going on.

Another concern is that the Radium SmartChain is not open-source. Only Radium Core is open-source.

Not much is going on in the news with Radium, although they did start a relationship with the House of Blue Jeans in the Netherlands to accepts RADS for payment.

Overall I think there’s better projects to invest in. Personally I prefer Factom, which I wrote about here. If I held RADS I’d take the profits and run.
What’s your thoughts?


For more articles on cryptocurrencies follow me @g-dubs.
Buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase.
Donate to the cause:
BTC - 1PPKMT8XXjByqiTZP7rDt74PoLzFqDJtA6
ETH – 0x37b355299c18574eb0422e8563afa0d1232cfccd
LTC - LPa4dc5hX5YzAeLT7nRQ86FDbayTEWPyUG

Sort:  

Thanks for review. But personally I don't like a crypto project with the closed source :)

I agree, open source is the way to go.

In which exanges is? There are other cryptocurrencys with the same offer?

I'm pretty sure you can get Radium on Poloniex

I mean this field of cryptos expanding so badly right now I can't evem catch up with everything,
But this is really nice explanation about radium :)
I should definitely consider investing here

good one for sure

Lol you didn't read the article.

why not, i meant the post is good lol

My bad, thought you meant RADS was a 'good one for sure.' Thanks for reading!

oh gosh maybe my bad english made it look like that if so im sorr
y

Thanks for the info!
I will definitely look into this! ;)

Hey guys! Earn POS Mining rewards while trading at btcpop.co!
Staking RADS.png

If anyone is interested @Btcpopco has pooled staking for RADS (if you’re not tech savvy like me)

staking computer RADS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39