One of My Favorite Steem Tools – Steem Voter

in #bitcoin7 years ago

One of the best ways to up your Steem game is to use all the tools and services created by the community. One of my favorites is @steemvoter.

Below I’ll explain how it works and fill you in on the deal they have right now for their premium service. (I’m not affiliated with Steemvoter, just a fan of the service.)

Steemvoter, as the name implies, is a voting serving. You can set up ‘rules’ that dictate how much and when you want to vote for your favorite authors.

With the free, basic service you can set up a certain number of rules based on your amount of SP. It’s a good way to support your favorite authors considering that it’s impossible to be online all the time and good content can get ‘lost’ in the feed.

It’s easy to set up. You just sign up on Steemvoter. Then you set your rules. For each rule you need to fill in the author, your voting power percentage, and the vote delay in minutes.

I’ve set mine up so that it votes for all my favorite authors, but not so much that it wipes out my voting power. That way I have plenty of firepower to manually curate and upvote comments as well.

As I mentioned Steemvoter as a deal now. With the premium service you get 500 rules to work with. Normally that costs 3 SBD per month. But now Steemvoter has a special offer of only 1 SBD per month. So if you send them 3 SBD you’ll get 3 months instead of the normal one.

I just signed up for two years. (Be aware activation takes 24-48 hours)

Again, I’m not affiliated with Steemvoter, just a user and a fan.

This is exactly why crypto will win. The Steemvoter team (Steemvoter.com is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness)) didn’t have to ask any permission to make Steemit better, they just did it.

Check it out!


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Sort:  

Appreciate the walkthrough, specifically the intentionality of not wiping out all your power with it :)

You got it... yea make sure to test it out, you don't want zero SP.

So basically this service auto-votes on content written by your favorite authors while you're AFK?

What is the benefit compared to just following your favorite authors and reading and upvoting their content manually?

Yep. It can become unwieldy to track and manually curate all of the articles of your favorite authors, so this helps.
Plus, to get the most out of Steem you want to be using your SP as much as possible, this is one way to do that. As I said I set it up so I can still manually curate and upvote comments as well. Plus I delegate some SP to earn Steem which I power up to build up my account. There's lots of facets to Steemit!

Thanks! The downside is that if this service gets massive adoption, there will be a higher barrier to new people since all the 'popular' authors get insta-upvoted. Good content from new people will be hard to find.

That's certainly possible. One of the reasons I upgraded though was because I maxed out and now have a list of new authors I want to add. Many are minnows.
It's all about the content . Good content gets on.
Take haejin for example. I put him on my list when he was making 1.00 a post. Now he's a top poster.

What if they post a load of crap and you don't get round to reading it but you auto voted it anyway?

I've seen a picture of a cat get $120 simply because it was by someone well known.

I don't really see that much from the people I follow but if I did I'd probably take them off the list.
People love cats on the Internet!!!

Haha they do indeed love cats :)

Great information, i agree with you.follow and upvote done.

great information

post is very interesting will i resteem @g-dubs

Why would u pay to upvote other people?

It's auto-curation vs manual creation... I'll more than make up for it in curation rewards.

Ah got it now

a very good post I like @g-dubs

following you dear I hope you will get more

Thanks for the important info

I had to pare down on my Steemvoter activity because I'm still a peasant just shy of the 500 Steem Power I need for the slider. Once I get there, I'm going back into it big time (and adding my boy @g-dubs to the list!)

~ Kevin

Sweet, I got you on my list too. It does take some managing but worth it imo.

You the man, man. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82