Looking for a Quality Crypto in the Selloff? Check Out Lisk (LSK)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Tax selling is almost over and the crypto sell off is getting a little long in the tooth. With that in mind it’s time to start looking for some bargains.

One might be Lisk (LSK), which is a blockchain platform for building decentralized applications.

This is a project that’s been around for a while, launching in April of 2016. Over the last year the project has made a lot of progress and now we’re seeing other projects building the Lisk platform.

On Monday it will be having the open beta release of Lisk Core 1.0.0. It’s the blockchain app platform and the center of the Lisk universe.

There will also be a SDK, or software developer kit. They basically want to make a bunch of pluggable components that developers can use.

Lisk already has a lot of the surrounding infrastructure in place too, like Lisk Elements, the javascript library and Lisk Template, which is a set of standards for building on Lisk.

For interaction with the network Lisk created Lisk Hub. It’s an app with things like a wallet and dashboard.

There’s already some projects building on Lisk. One is Rencoin.

It’s a proof of work coin that encourage children to learn through incentives of earning REN coins for their efforts and achievements.

Another is Madana, which is creating a decentralized pool of information where owners of data can keep their data private but profit off it as well.

And there's more coming.

Lisk looks like it could be a winner in 2018.


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
and trade cryptos on Binance

Sort:  

To this day I have yet to invest in LISK but love the means of earning more LISK through the use of proof of delegation. Same goes as its other forks such as ARK and Rise. Thanks.

LSK and ARK are both good to delegate.
Steem too!

Hello !D I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people thanks

I really like your articles; they seem to be born from a calm and collected mind that has a lot of useful information to share. Lisk Hasn't been on my radar yet, but now I'll surely check it out.

What I especially like about this article, is the way you manage NOT to give your readers the usual "this is not financial advice" and "do your own research" lines, but make your general demeanor and words carry those warnings within themselves. You present in a way that simply cannot be mistaken for "financial advice", while still giving the necessary information to make people like myself look further into the things you present.

Thanks again for a great article and useful info!

P.S.
I don't know if this is out of line, or against Steemit-etiquette, but I would really like to hear your honest opinion on an article I wrote about the subject whose advice and which coins are to be trusted. So, if you can find the time and if it has your interest, please take a look at: Who Do You Trust? Full Disclosure!.

Thanks for the kind words.
I guess people put in those lines cuz they're afraid of getting sued or something. But I just talk and share about the cyrptos I know... what people do w their money is on them ;-p

You're welcome, and I agree about peoples personal responsibility!

Cheers!

Very analytic post about lisk. It enhances our crypto knowledge. Thanks for sharing.

Lisk look so amazing sir,its performance in bear market is really awesome.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6990.040$5.46%-0.72%
ETHEthereum390.919$5.6%-2.21%
LSKLisk8.716$6.14%13.43%
LTCLitecoin117.237$3.47%-1.06%
RENRepublic Protocol0.033$6.74%-10.82%

Somehow I missed this one.. will add it to my list of coins to watch. Thank you! Looks good so far.

Worth checking out!

Good job of decentralized applications , bro

Hi friends! Have you seen this new cool t-shirt design? I've been working on it a lot.
front (10).jpg
If you like it you may get it here:
https://goo.gl/idMxMp

Lol to funny. Might be hitting a copyright issue though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50