Checking in on NEO

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It’s good to see some relief in the crypto markets these days. At one point in the last week the entire crypto market cap dropped below $244 billion. Now it’s around $282 billion, a nice 15% gain.

Every crypto has been caught up in the bloodbath, including NEO. I last wrote about it at the end of January with the price around $145. Recently it got as low as $46 but has since bounced a little to $53.

Once the market turns I think quality projects like NEO will do well. Let’s see what’s new.

The first bit of news is that NEO recently concluded its development competition. It was announced this past November and co-sponsored by Microsoft. Up to $490,000 in prizes were up for grabs.

According to NEO over 500 developers and teams signed up and there was a total of 77 entries. And today NEO announced the winner, Nachomen. Nachomen is a turn based multiplayer game using a Neo smart contract as backend. For the rest of the winners check out the announcement.

NEO also recently posts its NEO Council Monthly Report for February and March. The part I found interesting is that NEO is getting a lot of requests for technical support for NEP-5 tokens from exchanges. That’s a very positive size and an indication exchanges want to be able to list NEO platform tokens.

Finally, NEO announced its European tour where it will be going to Amsterdam, Lisbon, Madrid, Paris, Vienna, and Zurich. During that time there will be events, presentations, meetups, hackathons and the such.

It’s great for community building, which founder Da Hongfei has always said is key to NEO’s success. As you can see from the CoinGecko chart below NEO has done a pretty good job in building community support.

I’m still a NEO hodler.


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
and trade cryptos on Binance

Sort:  

I have only recently discovered NEO via ONT. I read an article about Microsoft doing business with ONT...and that was good enough for me. I got both as soon as I could. Now I'm watching for the price drops to buy more before it skyrockets again.

MSFT has a relationship w NEO too.

Yep, I got both! I saw how they were dropping "air drops" to receive Neo Gas. I actually got some from Binance yesterday!

Alright, you convinced me. Time to buy NEO tokens before they get to high levels again. Thank you!

Lol... a good time to dabble ;-p

lol I’ve been dabbling for a while now

Do you think NEO will overtake Ethereum in the next bull run?

I don't believe in the winner take all argument at this moment in blockchain... they all have room to grow in the near future.

What is meant is do you think ether will still be the top platform developer or will Neo be? I agree with you both have a lot of room to grow but I believe one will be on top. I could be wrong and they are both equally important. I can't say.

yes its a great relief we are heading towards amazing days,long term bull run.

In addition to your points, there are many ico's are coming by using neo platform... which will help to grow it more

Great point! Last I check they had 10 tokens listed so far w plenty more on the way.

Alright, you convinced me. Time to buy NEO tokens before they get to high levels again. Thank you!

Your welcome!

Time to dabble a bit into NEO

No doubt neo is going to rock in 2018,thanks for the update.

This is really great news regarding neo,neo is certainly a steal at 50$.which can easily gives you 4x,lets hope for the best.

The blood is in the streets... time to buy.

one of our favourite coin among ETH , EOS , NEC , Steem , Lite

Great list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56