Checking Out the Komodo Agama Wallet

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I last wrote about Komodo back in October.

If you’re not familiar, Komodo is a platform and cryptocurrency that features assetchains, a built-in coin mixer, a multi-crypto wallet, a decentralized exchange and dApps or dICOs.

Back in October the Agama wallet and the BarterDEX decentralized exchange weren’t out yet. Now they are. Today I’m checking out the wallet.

To use the Agama wallet you can download it from the Komodo website.

They have web wallets for all operating systems, paper wallets, and guides if you need one.

And Komodo puts this important disclaimer front and center:

When using the Agama wallet for the first time, be sure to immediately back up your seed. Please note that your seed is the only way to access your funds. It is your responsibility to properly backup and store your seed. If you lose your seed, you lose your funds.

Once it downloads run the installer. Then click next a few times through set up. Then the actual setup takes a few minutes.

Once the wallet is downloaded and opened you need to activate a coin. I activated KMD.

Next create a wallet and save your seed. To make sure everything works right do a complete sign out, then sign back in with your wallet seed.

Then you can use your address to send KMD to your wallet. I got my KMD deposited no problem. It’s very quick too.
Here’s the one-year price chart.

Next time, the Komodo BarterDEX.


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
and trade cryptos on Binance

Sort:  

For the life of me I don’t under stand why this isn’t a $50 coin. It literally does everything and the team has the most active GitHub in 2017

Yea an undervalued coin!

With the rise of Dex and Dico, only a matter of time before it takes off. It’s not s sexy coin but a needed one.

Wonderful sharing post

Good post,thanks for sharing

Nice post, let me follow you , let be friend

Hey all pls help me i am new on steemit but i my post are amazing see my post and upvote me and follow me ❤❤❤

Cheers! Welcome boss . Komodo to rely on now, let. Me

Cheers! Welcome boss, Komodo to rely on now, I mean swifting to, let me give a try

did someone call my name ?

Very informative post for the newbies at Komodo.
Upvoted and Followed you for more nice posts.

I appreciate it @g-dubs

Really great information nice post thanks for sharing sir...

Thanks I wasn't on Steemit in October, so I really appreciate you sharing again. 🙏🙏

Hey all pls help me i am new on steemit but my, y post are amazing see my post and upvote me and follow me ❤❤❤

G dug pls upvote my post it good post are there pls upvote

Welcome to Steemit ;-)

Thank you I have been on a few months @g-dubs. I am really injoying it.

Upvote my post they are really good stuff upvote them

Essential cryptocurrency information.
Thanks for share @g-dubs

You got it ;-p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34