Checking Out Salt Lending (SALT)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is a project I’ve been keeping my eye on. The token sale is complete and tokens have been distributed.

The Salt Lending model is pretty straight forward, it’s like LendingClub for blockchain assets.

If you owned some BTC for example, but needed some cash, you could borrow against them with the Salt Platform. That’s pretty cool for a couple of reasons.

First, any blockchain asset could become liquid now. And second, by borrowing against your blockchain assets instead of selling them you avoid a taxable event.

In a world where everything might soon get tokenized, that means the Salt platform could become very valuable.

They sold tokens between $3 and $10 in the token sale and between $0.25 and $1.50 in the pre-sale.

Now it’s trading right around $3.

We’ll probably see more selling pressure in the near-term as pre-sale investors take profits. Also, the platform has not launched yet. That’s expected to happen before the year is out.

Still though, I like Salt for the long-term and bought a few tokens.

They’ll be able to get clients ranging from the individual to the institution. The SALT token membership is also likely to be cheaper to use then services like LendingClub. And I think Salt will ultimately be safer because people are putting up real collateral.

This one is backed by Erik Vorhees and I like the team.

Check out their abstract for all the details.

SALT to me looks like a good long-term crypto play.

What do you think?


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower
Buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase and mine with Genesis – use code jWxfye for 3% off

Sort:  

Thank you for this very informative post. I have to check SALT now ;)

Still in its hype mode imo, but got my eye on it. Great article I will probably use SALT in the future!

Agreed, I wouldn't buy a full position here, but I like it long-tern. Thanks for reading!

@g-dubs I admit it I do have some SALT in my Wallet too. Yes borrowing against your holdings keeps the TAX MAN Away.........

Lol, that's not a bad thing! Me too!

@g-dubs I agree with you. I bought some at $3, about 2 days ago, and will see how it goes. Upvoted. @gold84

Nice... thanks!!!

Thanks to you @g-dubs

hey, I just upvoted you!

I was just going through a lot of white papers and I found that CoinLoan is quite an interesting project when compared to Salt and EthLend. I’ve covered it in a lot of detail at http://cryptoupdates.net/guides/coinloan.

Very cool, I'll check it out. Thanks!

Congratulations @g-dubs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

so is it like bitconnect ?

however i have seen many youtubers getting alot of money using that platform
this makes me confused.

Those popular youtubers get all the referrals and that's how they make the money

I have seen some without referrals getting the money back and more, I also think it is too good to be true, dangerous, but maybe is safe for now, while people invest on it.

great post, g-dubs as usual!

Great topic thank you

Great article, I didn't even know about SALT. It's nice that it helps keep taxers away from your funds, and it could prove to be very useful.

Thanks, keep it on your radar. All you really need is one token to use the platform, a good investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50