Checking Out Clout, the Future Epicenter for Cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Ever wish there was one spot where you could go for all your news and information on cryptocurrencies?

That’s where Clout comes in. It’s the first community and content platform that is focused solely on blockchain and cryptocurrency.

Clout is the idea of founder and CEO Sean Kirtz. He runs the Bitcoin Day Trader group on Facebook. And through his experience he saw the market needed somewhere to get all its crypto info.

The Clout platform is actually very much like Steemit where you can earn by posting content, curating content, and commenting.

With Clout there’s two tokens, CLOUT, an ERC223 token and CLC, the token you earn. You need CLOUT to access and use the platform. And then you earn CLC from both holding CLOUT and for participating in the network.

Clout completed its ICO in 2017 and the tokens will start trading soon.

Right now the Clout platform is in its alpha release stage. The plan is to release a private beta for testing at the end of February and then do a public beta release at the end of March.

If you want to check it out take a look at the sneak-peak video here.

I know for me personally I’m interested in a one-stop shop for everything crypto so I’ll definitely be checking out Clout.

But can it compete with Steemit? I don’t know, only time will tell.


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Use my referral link to buy Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin at Coinbase
and trade cryptos on Binance

Sort:  

Nice share. Looks like a nice compliment to steem. I wonder if it will try to compete against it...I'll be sure to sign up once it gets rolling.

Thanks... It could be both... if Clout can pick up a big enough user base maybe they'll just issue a Steem smart media token and become part of the network.

such a good platform, because even on steemit its hard to find a solely crypto centred flow of reliable news

Good point, I think that's one of the reasons Clout could be successful.

definitely, clout found a gap in the market and filled it perfectly, and as the clout community grows it will get even better

Nice post brk,thanks for
Sharing us informative post.

@g-dubs This is a great platform! Just signed up recently! Cheers!

Cool you a beta tester?

No but I'm interested in beta testing! Have to give up sleeping in order to look into it at the moment though :P

Great contribution friend of this great tool for those who work with virtual coins a greeting ..

Wow! Its sound great so we will be find every day new great stories. Can we also participate in it clout??

Absolutely. Like Steemit you can write, comment, and upvote and earn tokens doing so.

Amazing so I made my account right now!

Hmmm...nice. Crypto definitely needs a trustable, legit source of information. I'll browse around Clout. I love your posts @g-dubs, you surface stuff I would have never found on my own :)

~ Kevin

Glad to hear... I have the same experience on Steemit... you can find some gems you won't find anywhere else.

It would be nice to have one place that is all about crypto news.

Im in

Thanks for the info of Cryptocurrency @g-dubs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50