Bitcoin Shorts… Rekt

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It surprises me how many people want to short bitcoin.

I guess if you really think it’s a tulip it makes sense. But we all know bitcoin is at the very least just a little bit better than that.

For me I see bitcoin as a technology. Adoption starts off slow, then accelerates. I wouldn’t want to step in front of the adoption of bitcoin.

Yet many think otherwise.

Here’s a case of ‘it’s time to short’ at bitcoin $5,500.

This analyst was taking profits and shorting at bitcoin $8,200.

And yet another ‘the time to short bitcoin is now’ at $16,000.

Anyone following that advice is getting rekt, like the trader in the tweet below.

The trader from that tweet got blown out for $2 million.

With the price on the rise there’s no shortage of articles on how you can short bitcoin yourself like here, here, and here.

There’s plenty of FUD too, here’s a good example.

I’m not saying bitcoin will never go down but trying to short it is like stepping in front of a freight train.

I’ll just keep hodling, otherwise might end up like the pic below.

Image credit


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Sort:  

There is a saying that will be popular in future of crypto.

"Dont short bitcoin as it is quickest way to loss money"

i bet you're right

I also learn this from experiencing loss

LOL, you need a tag nsfw for this picture!))

it's just a couple of bears hanging out in the woods lol ;-p
i couldn't resist!

Thank you for your wonderful post. I believe madness of the tulip has touched people with BTC.

lol i can see that

I think we're definitely due for a bit of a pullback. Maybe not a longer down trend, but we've definitely been overextended for a while. I wouldn't short until there's confirmation. Otherwise you're right, like stepping in front of a train. We haven't had a big pullback since September, so to me it definitely seems like we're due.

I don't plan to short at all, but you're right we're due for a pullback. The question is from where?

Great News........../////////

Wise words

Thank you for your valuable information for @steemit community. We hope price of bitconis will exceed $20k

We're getting close... thanks!

Thanks man go forword...

bitcoin is the future

keep hodling and don't give up

Bitcoin price one year ago today: USD$780.85, representing a 2,360.52% increase. [NOW: USD$19,213.00]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71