Sort:  

I invested in Capricoin 04 Dec 2014.
It was also my first meeting with crypto currency.
Since then, the company has grown worldwide due to their app as a payment solution. Well today, I have a pretty sum of capricion, even though I have sold a little.
And I invested a little in Steemit June 2016 and am very pleased.
In the case of Capricoin, it is designed to be a utility coin.
It first came on the stock exchange June 2015 and had a downturn and is now rising. And see no reason for not growing. Greater suggests that Capricoin will come up with the big deal with its payment solutions. The company is working on long-term goals and The hint provided everything promised. So you can take Capricon as a tip from me.
I am a very happy coin owner.

Also have each lucky to sell the bitcoin on the tops

hilsen @Xpilar

Nice!
How do you feel about selling? I mean the coin could be worth way more in a few years. Selling is always the hard part.

Trading is difficult, but if you manage to take a bit of profit and sell on top without spending too much of its coins, it's good. Remember to live along the way too and enjoy yourself. Should the stock exchange race later, one has nevertheless been well paid.

I jumped in last year, May 2016. For whatever reason i did not use a safe exch like coinbase. I got burned for like $250. It was covered by Visa but it was enough to spook me away til just recently. Dumped about 8,000 in. 6500 in btc and ~1350 in eth. I missed one "wave" and i'm sitting here waiting to catch the next one. I suppose the newbies like myself are all thinking the same. We may not see another crest/crash like the 2 or 3 in the last 6 weeks.
I came into this with the idea that btc and eth were the strongest long term investments and i'm sticking with that. If i get lucky? Cool. If not? I am fairly convinced i will have made a solid 25,000 in profits in 5 years if i cash out then.
Maybe i'm being optimistic and this is all some ponzi scheme but i don't think so. I think the basic idea is strong: the blockchain. I wouldn't get those returns on my 401k or an IRA so if i can quadruple or quintuple my money in 5 years? I'm a happy camper.
I must say, checking the prices every 30 minutes just waiting for that damn skyrocket up to 3400 is killin me!!! hahaha.

I know that feeling.
I am currently waiting for my hardwallet to arrive before I invest any big amount of money in any crypto (got a small sum(. I would suggest you do the same. Trezor and Ledger Nano S are both very good hard wallets. This is also very important since we don't know what will happend after Aug 1st.
I don't know if I will do this, but I keep telling myself I won't check the price. I will just buy some ETH and BTC and HODL for a long time and just hope for the best.

Speaking of the impending fork, i'm personally going to move my btc offline before segwit hits. Call me crazy but if it's a "hard fork" things could get really really wonky.
I think it'll be a soft fork and nothing will change much. I bet btc goes south a bit leading in to the fork, no matter what. Which would PROBABLY be a good time to buy and pull it into armory offline.
What's your take on this? Would you leave it online or take offline as a precaution?
Thank you!

Only small investment in:
ETH
Siacoin
LYBR
Ripple

LYBR is gaining a lot of attention. Might be next big thing.

Yes, their market is a good concept!

I only found something called "LBRY". Was that a typo or could you possibly point me to where i might find it?
Thanks in advance

It's "LBRY" but there are a lot of entries. That's the official website:
https://lbry.io/
and here the price chart:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/library-credit/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65