You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not picking on Bitcoin, I love Ford's Model T too!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Decentralized my donkey's hind end.

Well. I thought you were on to some good reasoning in the last couple of interviews I saw. Very good in fact. So good, even my mother would be able to grasp the beauty of this technology.

Still the urge to kick mud is just too overwhelming. And to use Adams as a truth teller is not particularly smart. Adams has had the "preppers" as customers for years and probably fear the competition from bitcoin. Which is also popular among this particular customers.

I think everyone who has lived and seen how economy works will know very well that within very short time the bitcoin miners will set up factories offshore. Just like the car industry abandoned Detroit after the financial chrisis. We get our cars, don't we? Just not from Detroit.

And speaking of centralization, I vividly remember the hunt for a certain Chinese in order to fund needed fixes and enhancements of the light wallet.

I could go on with the centralization of steemit that is so densely centralized, it does not matter what I vote or think.

Mud kicking might be fun, but I seriously think it is not suited as a selling point.

Sort:  

Touche. But the article was on Bitcoin myths. The quest for perfect decentralization cointiues...

True. And it should. So I suggest leaving the others in peace and focus the true beauty, fix the problems and excelling beyond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39