You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did They Get YOUR Binance Account ?? Daily Crypto News w/Eugene Forrest

in #bitcoin6 years ago

“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.”

― Frank Herbert, Dune

Sort:  

angry-emperor2.png

Hi fulltimegeek, I owe you a debt of gratitude for saving my three posts last week, and want to say thank you, also wandering if you are standing to be a witness, I am looking for people to vote for and you were right up there at the top of my "yes" I want to vote for list. If you have no interest in being a witness then I can move on to the next candidate. Once again, thank you.

Hey @deliberator, you're very welcome. Thank you for considering me for witness but I have actually never set one up. I felt like I didn't know all the intricacies of how the STEEM blockchain worked to feel comfortable with the role. Setting up and hardening a server is no problem for me but understanding the Graphene blockchain was what I lacked. I know almost anyone can get a witness up and running but that doesn't necessarily mean they should.

Perhaps after I finish developing my STEEM-Powered, Android app I will setup a witness. Actually, I intend do :)

You got 50000 minnows behind you for starters!

Excellent, I will save a vote for you then.

You'll have my vote for sure! 100%

(The sooner the better, ha! I'm not using all my votes as is!! Too few that I am confident in!)

I would vote for you in a second... just saying...

I put my money where my mouth is, and voted for you, I also voted for abh12345 as I know the great work he/she does, times a changing, lets do this together.

I know almost anyone can get a witness up and running but that doesn't necessarily mean they should.

How very true. I looked at the set up for the witness server and it's not complicated. But just because I could host this doesn't mean that I have any business acting as a witness.

Really think that there should be some sort of test that needs to be completed before being allowed to become a witness. Then each witness should be required to maintain a current list of what they are doing for the blockchain and steemit. Monthly updates would be sufficient and would allow the rest of us to make informed decisions with our votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84