If George Washington was alive today, would he be a Bitcoin Maximalist? 🤔

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I believe he would.

Aristocratic and wise.

photo of George is not my own original

High octane move and he would sense what to do.

They bless him with the right intelligence, and he feels it and rides.

Strong man. Noble and good.

Captured by the forces of change. The old way is obsolete. Who really needs it more?

Against the king or serving him?

Give George the sword! they said.

Serving him but serving George.

Never! fight among yourselves.

Statues, not the sword.

He's freed the land from a rival king.

Who needed this most?

Not George.

But George won.

Sort:  

Yawns loudly

Bitcoin doesn't have a functional use case for now. I believe George will be more of a Warren Buffet

For now is the key

::yawwwnnnnnn::

But it will gradually evolve to have more and more, and then eventually an overwhelming one

::yawn::

maybe Elon Musk for George? Warren Buffet seems too regular

maybe Elon Musk for George? Warren Buffet seems too regular

Regular?

Or because Elon Musk is sympathetic to btc

😁

Or

I didn't mean it like that

the only thing I know of Musk wrt to BTC isn't very holistic, it was something like "well bitcoin helps you do illegal things, but a lot of those things aren't actually bad, hehe"

(not saying that's the extent of his opinion on it, just that's all I ever heard.. I don't associate him as someone who sees the big picture of BTC.. he might see it, idk, but that isn't what I meant)

I meant more in the sense of he's quasi-establishment, but kind of in a different direction

Buffet seems more like a governor of a province or whatever of England

he ran like god and got all the profits, but he didn't do anything unique or drive the world in a different direction

he seems totally status-quo to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42