You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance Exchange "Hacked" - Check Your Altcoin Balance ASAP!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Nice article @lexiconical, binance.com did the right thing.

Sounds a bit like "steemiL.com" the site that steals your steemit password, then hijacks your account and spams people with phishing links and empties out accounts....
Read more in this post I wrote...
I suggest victims to report the crime to Malaysian authorities online, (this is where the fake-site is located) see my post...

Sort:  

Ah, well if they are anything like our Western authorities, I'm sure they'll "get right on that..."

I am sorry @lexiconical, I get where you are coming from, and that most people here are counterculture and they don't believe much in the government, etc etc...
But I believe this is the type of unserious attitude that might end steemit...
If we as a community don't take these things a bit more seriously, steemit is going to become famous as this weird shithole online where you can go and phish, spam, hack & scam unsuspecting victims without any repercussion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57