Bitcoin must change or bleed to death from high fees

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I noticed something today, to spend 11 USD I had to pay the equivalent of $13 USD.  Look at my pic below.  

Bitcoin needs to change or it will bleed to a slow death while people migrate to other Altcoins.






Sort:  

that is just exodus. the fee is huge there.
just use coinbase they pay most of the fee for you

I would have to use Xapo, Coinbase won't operate where I live.

I wonder if Exodus takes fees from it's desktop application... not that I mind. It would be an interesting biz model.

Answer: Exodus does not take fees for profit, but it seems to inflate the transaction fees to speed up the sending of bitcoins. see their answer

There's a hard fork ahead!

What is it called, when is it happening, what's the result ? Are you talking about Segwit ?

Aug 1st, not sure what it means yet but Bitcoin is splitting in 2

its not guaranteed so dont get worried. yet

I have to agree with you. It's very annoying paying out huge fees on exodus.

This 'high fees' situation unfortunately will persist unless a suitable solution on scaling (with effect on payment fees) can be agreed upon. This pressure is needed to come to a resolution eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45