I predicted the drop of bitcoin to 3000, then predicted the current rise to 6000 and the drop to 1800 next year... and 2.76 in 2022?

in #bitcoin7 years ago


It could be that I was lucky but on the 19th of August I made a chart that was predicting a drop of Bitcoin to about 3000.

Here is the link to the original chart from August: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/JIhT6Km9-BTC-to-correct-to-around-3148USD-and-then-recover-to-6000USD/

And this is the picture of that chart:

On tradingview.com it is possible to see how the chart evolved over time, so this is how it looks right now:

As you can see, my Fibonacci levels were predicting a drop to 3148, in the end, it was down to 3000 (close enough ;) ), and I was off by just 8 days. Maybe the time difference was because of the China news, but according to this analysis, Bitcoin would have gone down to 3000 (or slightly less) even without the China (and JPMorgan) news.

Also the price is recovering now as my chart predicted and hopefully it will reach 6000 in November as this other chart with Elliot Wave analysis predicts: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/y9VKS8gT-BTC-Elliot-Wave-medium-term-6000USD-in-Nov-1800-in-January/

Finally, I did a very long-term Elliot Wave analysis and this was the result:
https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/Kk1eFRqb-Long-term-decades-BTC-Elliot-Wave/

So according to this, if it is correct, that I don't know, for around the year 2022-2023 Bitcoin will be worth only 2.76US$ !? Maybe it will be superseded by another cryptocurrency like ETH, EOS or one that doesn't exist yet (like what happened to MySpace with Facebook) or maybe governments have banned all of them... we don't know... but anyway this last one is really closer to fortune telling than technical analysis :D

What do you think? Please let me know in the comments...





This article took me some time to compose, please support my work by upvoting and following me if you are interested in the theme, I also post about vaccines and health ;)

Sort:  

There are less than 5 million crypto investors in the world today and as more and more people turn their back on the current fiat system, a great portion of their money will channel into the crypto world. With this in mind, the future price projection of cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin looks promising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72