You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto News: Bitcoin Closes in on the Big 10k!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think BTC will go a lot higher, but first.......

At some point the bankers (FIAT) will decide to put a halt to BTC
They have enough money to buy enough media to spread enough fear / threats / dis-info to cause a "crash".

Of course once the crash happens the bankers will buy up :-0

I'll head back to my crystal ball :-)

Sort:  

But thats the point - BTC is not controllable by mass media anymore, it is smart money; people holding BTC are not giving a sh.. to what is broadcasted in the manipulated mass media. Otherwise we would not be at almost 10K. I think in the past, desinformation campaingn were tried several times, but there were always buyers who profited from taking the coins from the weak hands.

I agree with you. But I'm also aware that a few hold 80% of the global wealth. And I think they will use that to try and gain control. Be that, arresting people (see India) or "outlawing" or "regulation" or media..... I feel 100% they will TRY.....I also think they will fail. But $$ talk and can make an impact re mass market.
Imagine being told by CNN you could be arrested for eg reading wikileaks..... 'they' are big & powerful and aim to control the mass. for their own benefit.
I have zero BTC (no money to buy any :-( ) but I do have popcorn :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61