You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going on with the crypto markets?!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

never catch a falling knife :D.
Anyways, I did always expect the alts to correct much more during the bear than btc because they were really overhyped. Bitcoin is the clear leader in innovation and adoption and most alts are very experimental projects that may fail completely. They were really pushed up in the bull so they have a much longer way to fall. I think the alts can correct for another factor of 2, while bitcoin should roughly hold the current value. Then in a month or two I think it can start to go up again.

I was lucky to trade most of my alts to btc at the end of 2017. It would have been much better still to just go into fiat and buy back around now.

Sort:  

I’m HODLing my BTC...I trade the alts.

Just converted some BCH and some LTC into SP.

I’m longing Steem hard...more than just a crypto, a platform and a community of communities.

Not to mention the inflation adjustment ~1.9% “interest” on SP that isn’t present in other alts...plus the upcoming release of SMTs...plus the historical value...

steem is quite difficult to predict. I think I have a little too much right now, but I am quite positive on it. It is just much higher risk/reward compared to btc. I think steem can reach 50$ and that would not be extremely unrealistic. btc on the other hand to go to 500.000 will certainly take a long time
(all assuming dollar is not going through hyperinflation, then nothing is of the charts :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50