What should we use BLOODDIAMONDs for? New Bitcoin asset in response to Forbes article.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

In response to Jason Bloomberg's Forbes article stating that Bitcoin is the new blood diamond, I decided to create a Counterparty token on the bitcoin blockchain in his honor.

You can see the Counterparty asset here:

https://whois.coindaddy.io/xcp/asset/BLOODDIAMOND

You can read the Forbes article here:

  https://goo.gl/4M6aVD

What should we use this new bitcoin asset for? I am open to people's ideas considering what spawned the creation. I think a great idea would be to sell the token to crowdfund a debate between Jason Bloomberg and a well-known bitcoin person such as Andreas Antonopoulos. Since this would raise more than needed to cover expenses for such a debate, the remainder could be donated to a legit charity related to actual blood diamonds.

Thoughts?

Sort:  

Cool idea! I hope you get some wind blowing into these wings.
Maybe it would be nice just letting Jason Bloomberg decide on the target? He might know some charitable institutions as well :)

I agree. I'm not the best resource to choose a legit blood diamonds charity, but I'm sure the community can voice the best options. With 21 Million BLOODDIAMONDs created, I'm sure we could raise quite a bit of money. I'm also sure that someone like Andreas could definitely educate Jason on many of the points his Forbes article touched on. We'll see if this gets any traction. I really don't suspect it will, but you never know :)

This is simply demonization of a currency the establishment doesn't control. This is a repeated pattern. If you want to get rid of all your filthy, blood soaked bitcoin, give them to me, or donate them to a cause that is working to destroy the established currency controls.

There is nothing bloody about math.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65