Waiting for a Bitcoin Breakout to Trade WITH Momentum 🌊

in #bitcoin6 years ago

4DCE40DE-8358-4827-86D5-E9226316876B.jpeg




Hey guys,

Had a presentation dinner last night and the fully catered night got way too out of hand for me to be blogging when I got home, so here we are after a bit of a delay.

To be honest though, if I’m going to be talking crypto markets, I may as well continue to hide away in the background. They are doing nothing.

Take a look at this zoomed out daily chart:

BTC/USD Daily

75206BA9-9210-4DD7-84EC-A1806EDF5F27.png

That coil is just getting tighter and tighter. Lower highs and higher lows, compressing price. We’re all expecting the impending breakout to be a significant one, but in which way will it be?

I do still like the fact that horiztonal, higher time frame support hasn’t held and this slightly higher low I have marked on the intraday chart is somewhere I’ve been longing off before:

BTC/USD Hourly

01EDBFED-EF6B-457E-99B4-C570217A0A22.png

So long as that is holding, I’d rather be playing from the long side, but my conviction is shot.

I just want to see this breakout move either way so I can trade with momentum. Don’t fight the wave if you don’t have to.

Peace ✌🏻.




@forexbrokr | Steemit Blog

Forex and Crypto Market Musings.

lion-header-blue.jpg

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr

Sort:  

I'm feeling confident about next week's trading action not being more sideways action but either a move significantly higher or lower. There has been a luck of FUD lately too which has been interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95