BITCOIN NOT OUT OF THE WOODS YET. MARKET STILL SHORT TERM BEARISH

in #bitcoin7 years ago

483AC4CB-3D36-43B9-AC61-ADBB75469AE3.jpeg
Taylor Swift- Out of the Woods

GOOD AFTERNOON STEEMIT,

After a tough morning walking along the beach and then hanging out with my mate and his pug puppy, I’m back at my trading desk for the afternoon.

4528143B-8F84-4787-8ECA-3D92EE2B1BCB.jpeg

1B35BE31-7BC7-4AC9-98DA-7541FAA0169C.jpeg

It’s pretty warm here in Sydney today, so I’m pretty happy that I got out and about in the morning and can now hide away in the cooler indoors. Let’s just say that my skin certainly wasn’t designed for the Australian climate! 😂

Turning our focus back to markets and the absolute puke city that we’ve been experiencing across the board lately, I wanted to just highlight the fact that we’re not out of the woods yet.

I wanted to repeat this line again:

I have seen explications for the drop going around like ‘Asian holidays, January sells off every year, Korean ban, China ban etc etc, but in my opinion this was purely technical and driven by king Bitcoin.

To me, the fall can be attributed to a technical break down of the bullish trend line that you see in this chart:

BTC/USD Daily

2A83090E-85FD-414A-A23C-2750409747DF.png

That trend line break also signalled at least a short term change of trend and with this, comes the prospect of sellers putting pressure on price during every bounce.

The rectangled zone that price is pushing up into above, is one such area of previous support that sellers are going to be now lurking. Don’t let yourself get caught out!

Peace ✌🏻.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

I'll feel safer when it holds over 12000. At least for not it seems like that panic sellers are done.

For now the momentum sellers might be gone, but the technical sellers might not be far away.

thanks for this share.... I've been using the binance platform for trading and was wondering how to encounter walls... buy or sell walls when viewing depth. For instance, if there is a huge buy wall, should I begin buying, and also hedge by creating later sell orders? Just wondering... thanks again for sharing your thoughts...

I’d be careful using buy and sell walls in your crypto analysis. There is nothing stopping big traders with alterior motives from spoofing, or putting bogus orders above or below market, with no intention of ever having them filled. It’s just another form of price manipulation.

Shoutout @forexbrokr. Dope post indeed..

Thank you mate!

does wall street have something to do with the prices of bitcoin? are we seeing a manipulation of prices here?

In my opinion, no. Just natural market price action.

Congratulations @forexbrokr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44