You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin TA - summary of analysts - 23. July 18

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Tyler Jenks' analysis is always very interesting, but I don't like the use of the Parabolic SAR for the crypto market.
Using a trend indicator for a market that most of times doesn't have a trend but just spikes, doesn't really make sense to me, but for the rest, perfect analysis.

Sort:  

I think Tyler has never used Bitcoin, he trades stocks and sometimes invests into GBTC ETF...

Yeah, I can understand, but it shouldn't be an excuse. I also started only last year with Cryptocurrencies, but I don't use exactly the same setups that I use for other financial markets.
Anyway, he must have his good reasons to do so!

At least him being bearish matches with not hodling any BTC... Tone Vays on the other hand was so sure BTC was going down, yet didn't sell any more than he had to for living expenses...
I started selling way too early and way too much last year, didn't hodl anything substantial after 15k lol, and way before that sold my BCH as soon as I could in the fork day...this year I started average buying in too early... but gained some BTC from crypto/ crypto trades... I am trying to be ready for anything that happens next...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47