Is crypto community simply bunch of PSYCHOS?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi, my name is Chris and I am 30 years old man from Latvia (One of Baltic states that was part of Soviet Union). And before I continue with my story with sudden interest in crypto world, I would like to clarify that in no way I think that cryptocurrencies are scam (at least not all, there are som s#it coins for sure) or that crypto community consists of weirdos . And English is not my native language.
I wanted to start writing, more as archive to my future self and also because most people that I talk to are totally unaware of cryptocurrencies and blockchain. Well my girlfriend kind of tries to understand when I tell her about newest article or youtube video that I have seen, but not to full extent and definitely she does not see the great disrupting power that this technology will bring to a lot of industries.
I have some friends that work in financial industry and when asked of an opinion regarding crypto, the answer I mostly get is "Better don`t try, it seems very risky!". I spoke to parents about investing in crypto, but they basically think that all of this is some ponzy scheme and I will loose all my money. Could sum up in one picture:
DFWsDiEXoAIzEzC.jpg
How much I plan to invest in crypto? I have saved up for a new car (not brand new, but better one that I have now), but during last two weeks I have read all I can come across on blockchain and decided to keep my old car and invest that money in crypto, at least part and looking at how things go, maybe more.
So how I have allocated my portfolio?
35% Bitcoin
25% Litecoin
10% Antshares (NEO)
30% Safe Exchange coin

If someone reads this post, please comment what are your long term picks on cryptocurrencies and why.

PIC of my shitty car, that I guess will be with me for a while:
Inkedvolkswagen-golf-4-14930337.800_LI.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72