You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis Mining sha-256 NEWS | BTC mining contracts soon...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

They had issues yes but it is not that bad actually. At least not for me. Why not splitting your investment? 50% buy and hold and 50% mining for example. This way you have both ways covered and it doesn't matter which one will be more profitable at the end.

Sort:  

I already have genesis mining contracts, so I speak from experience. The price movements greatly outweight the payouts in the contracts I have. I would have made way more profit if I just bought and hold BTC, ETH, XMR, instead of buying the mining contracts. It was a great learning experience but their mining contracts are extremely overvalued. Look into gigawatt if you're interested in non cloud mining services. You can buy actual miners from them that they will host for you for very minimal costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83