Genesis Mining MONERO vs. ETH contract? | BTC mining still available at BCN and Hashflare!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey everyone

Regards,
sunnydecree

Sort:  

yo yo i watch a lot of your vidoes but I haven't seen you speak of control finance, are you in it? i do it and bcc both but cf pays better than bcc JUST A HEADS UP

Hey lykencrypto. I don't and probably will never do control finance. I think it is a ponzi scheme and I don't want to drag my people into something I don't believe in. Sorry.

Your calculations does not account for the increase in difficulty so your payouts would actually decrease over time

Correct but eveyone knows that allready and at some point I mentioned it.

Okay :) but I don't understand why you would use those mining calculators then... if it says you will break even in say 300 days how much longer should you be expected to wait to break even?

@foodnature Thanks for information!!!

I still can't personally decide if I want to get ETH or Monero contract with Genesis.

Join Hashflare or the Bitclub Network and mine Bitcoin :D

Thanks for those suggestion

You are welcome.

Are GenesisMining transparent as to how they do it?

Yes but they are out of BTC mining at the moment.

Guys, I would like to know more about this genesis mining, can someone tell me?

I'm confused on Genesis. Eth contracts will likely switch over to Monero anyway when it's no longer profitable (fairly soon). This is what their customer support told me in July. I see my Eth returns are decreasing daily as we get further into the Ice Age. I don't think that contract makes any sense. Monero may be worthwhile if the new price level holds. Traditionally, I've heard on YouTube that the Monero contract pre-price pump wasn't too great. Was lucky to get a BTC contract just before they sold out, but it'll be back and likely at a higher cost.

Hey steemmatt. I would hold my money back and either invest in another company like the bitclub or hashflare. I would not upgrade monero nor eth at this very moment. Just accumulate and wait :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45