1000+ Bitcoin devices in Switzerland

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

 Hi everyone

One month ago I didn't even know that I live in a country with such a huge amount of Bitcoin devices. The Swiss Federal Railways embedded Bitcoin payment and charging into all their stational ticketing devices. We are talking about more then 1000 devices distributed all over Switzerland. This is an amazing step forward to get Bitcoin mainstream.To prove that everything works correctly I even paid for a bill online with the Bitcoins charged up earlier.

Welcome to the future :) 

Don't forget to follow, comment and resteem if you like the Blog. Thank You!

Sort:  

wow, that is certainly a step forward, especially for people stuck without money in a train station, someone could send me funds to get home. i like that!

Switzerland is the best country in the world. I believe in better future! :)

Awesome! I like to see videos like this where bitcoin actually live into action, so more people will recognize and the better, I can feel the extraordinary level of transaction of the future. you're rocking Switzerland!

I think so too. We have to show the people how easy it can be.

Can Americans Ex-pat to Switzerland or is it a Tough Country to get into ??

To be honest I'm not so sure. If you have a job over here it shouldn't be that much of a problem. Without a job it could be very tough.

Thanks for genesis mining upgrade...

Something I will do at least once a week from now on :)

Hahah, min erste Teil vome Bitcoin ha ich ame SBB Automat kauft! SBB verdient a dem ganze Spass ca. 6%.. D.h du hesch denn 94% Bitcoin im Wert vom erchaufte Betrag, was nöd de besti Deal isch :D

Jo hani gse. Sgad me um de technisch Aspäkt als um en guete Deal.

Okay, has mal gseit will dus nirgends erwähnt hesch :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43