You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coming Altcoin Exodus

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm not sure, but I thought in a past video you said you traded on bittrex. I trade on bittrex and for the past several days over half my wallets have been offline.

I'm freaking out a little (appx. 25% of my crypto portfolio is on bittrex), but no one else seems to be. At least not that I can find with google.

Should I be worried? And if not, I'd love to see a quick video on it to alleviate my fears.

Thx. Love your stuff.

Sort:  

Which coins? I'm holding BTC, ADA, LTC & SALT on Bittrex and they're all functioning fine.

Really? My SALT has been offline for days, which I just confirmed here:
https://bittrex.com/status
Also Siacoin, Golem, and ZCash. In addition Ardor has been "preparing for swap" that should have been completed days ago.

Derp. I now see that both SALT and ADA have been down since yesterday, both flagged as "routine maintenance". So yeah - definitely a tad unnerving that "routine" = "down for days" in Bittrex-land.

Sounds dumb, but its probably because of the holiday season and staff taking time off. A lot of exchanges have reduced services during this time.

I don't know about that. Things really got worse after the holidays.

If I were you I would switch towards Binance as soon as you can: low fees with their personal token, a lot of new cryptocurrencies are added there sooner than on Bittrex, overall more stable in my experience so far.
With this said, I still trade on Bittrex (I just love first blood) and they are not doing anything shady, you can trust your money are safe there, probably their network is just overwhelmed by the new investors excited by the altcoins rising this quick and for this reason they are having problems with withdrawals and deposits.

@cryptovestor : While we're on the exchange topic - if you're reading this - I very much would like to have your opinion on Binance and/or Kucoin. You seem to stick to Bittrex and Gdax while others like Datadash seem to have switched ; is it just the force of habit, or do you have some reasons to be cautious about those ?
Reply or not, thanks for your contributions - you really helped me to understand a lot of things and to keep a healthy distance with this market's exuberance. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40