You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin, Altcoins and TAXES!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am preemptively downloading all reports and am keeping very good records of my trades. I would love to store these in a blockchain in fact. (More on that coming up in a future post of mine. FOLLOW ME!!!)

I was on Poloniex for a while, so that is one spread sheet. The deposits and withdrawals are noted and crossed referenced on the other spread sheets. So, when you withdraw funds, always add a note to it. At the end of the day, all the coin totals should match what you have. If you were cautious like me, then I would recommend only cashing out from a site like Coinbase, with reports available, so all records are retrievable. Remember, all your transaction fees are tax deductible expenses!

But, my understanding is that every time you spend or give away crypto, it is a taxable event. This is a scary thought but that is what I have heard. So I don't do that. All in with crypto or back it goes to my bank account - although I did buy some mining power at Genesis mining with btc. Oh crap. Forgot about that.

Anyone have any concrete info on any of this?

: )

Please follow me!!! My next post is gonna be great!

#payitforward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50