Do you find your friends “unsure / confused” of Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Source: https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-01-20/wharton-school-dean-cryptos-end-money
0C32AECD-F649-4F94-90A6-1D55677112E2.jpeg

2018 promises to be an interesting year for the crypto’s. Without a doubt, more people and families will be exposed to the “decision”. For many this is a new path. They have heard of all the ups/downs in the media....while you have lived them in your wallet.

Do you find your friends not even able to consider bitcoin/crypto’s at this time?

Do they want to ignore it and hope it goes away?

Do they ask the questions of you?

Obviously, there are the older people who cannot or do not care for monetary confusion or change as they settle into their retirement years.

I truly believe the 2-3% awareness stage. I can only imagine this tripling in one year what has taken the past 8 years in terms of investment and overall global awareness.

I have taken several approaches with people and have learned that it has to come from them....not me. You can’t push and many times I feel as below.

8EF4F67F-1812-4A10-AA2C-A4BD0D63A32F.png

Sort:  

@floridanow 2018 is certainly the year of opportunity, I made a reasoning similar to yours in this work but highlighting STEEM.

Steemit is a good example. At least people there can somewhat control their destiny with work and time invested and yet they don’t need to know much about crypto’s. They can get comfy by using their facebook routine :-)

Yes most still cannot understand , but now many are aware of the gains bitcoin made. But mostly don't want to know or learn about it

Very true..and we all know that there are times when Bitcoin makes “you pay” for the gains :-) Like last the last two weeks.

Some people are very negative also and wish it to fail and crash

Will do...:-)

I started in 2016 and I would comment my involvement with some friends with now interest. When November came, I started getting calls from these friends about how to start and where. Interestingly, only few went all the way to buy something so most missed the big gains. Now, everyone asks me if I think it is too late.

The moves from last year are still hard to believe for many of us. The ICO’s for 2017 were even more intense. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83