Fomoing For The Fold App Bitcoin Rewards Debit Card

in #bitcoin4 years ago (edited)

I am not going to lie but I had come across blurbs about the Fold App just perusing my Twitter like how my wife swipes through Facebook Videos. The idea of it sounded really cool especially if you've been following Bitcoin like I have but 2020 happened and all of my energy was fixated on family. Whether I wanted to add another card into my wallet though was the real question since it was already loaded.

I strategically have all of my plastic geared towards maximizing and gaming the system as much as possible. So you could understand my initial hesitation as it was already a crowded piece of leather. What would this card replace was and how did it fit into the master scheme? Also, typically I do not use a Debit card as Credit Cards have always had better perks and rewards.

Now enter the perfect card for me looking at gamifying every aspect of how I spend my money:

image.png

https://twitter.com/fold_app/status/1248247179845615617?s=20

The Foldapp announced its Bitcoin Rewards card right smack in the middle of the Covid-19 Pandemic. Whether that helped or hurt its initial trajectory we may never know. There were a lot of expected and unexpected outcomes that came out of the world being on a Lockdown for a period of time, however, a great outcome came out of the Pandemic and that is warp speeding how we look at our financial system and our "money".

In retrospect, that was the key ingredient that I regretfully overlooked when I passed on the Foldapp back in 2020. What was historically wrong with the "old system" was things like how your hard earned Rewards can sometimes get devalued. So the savings you initially thought you were getting and sometimes factored into whether you made the purchase or not or where and which combination of rewards/cashback/promotions used.

I have a system that goes on in my head that I pretty much crunch through whenever I am making a purchase that hopefully takes a solid deal into and turns it into a deal of the century. So you can really appreciate the opportunity that the Spinwheel presents you. If you are oh so lucky you could spin a full bitcoin or the most intriguing aspect for me is the purchase multipliers and other sweet/perks that makes your money keep working for you.

On top of that, you see Fold App stepping up their game and rewarding their early adopters. The long list of Twitter posts about this Fold App Stimmy and pretty much all the great changes and improvements done by the Fold App Team have really made the agony of missed opportunity hurt so much more.
image.png
https://twitter.com/LinkaraCrypto/status/1379253898410479617?s=200

Unfortunately before I came to my senses a lot of other people have already joined the list and I'm buried oh so deep in it.
42810.jpg

So for the time being I will continue to live vicariously through Twitter Fold App users (and all the goodness that the Fold App Team will continue to deliver) until it is my turn in line. They have recently added a version of the Spinwheel that you can spin every day that I will be practicing until the time has come.

The FOMO is real.

You can help me get my Fold App Bitcoin Rewards Debit Card sooner by getting on the Wait List with my referral. Thanks!
https://use.foldapp.com/r/C3W49PJP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67