Crypto currency safe strategy

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am inplementing my "aim small, miss small" motto to crypto currency. In recent years I have been in and out of trading cripto's. The end of Dec 2016 I decided the bubble is going to burst and cashed in all of my cryptos. Luckely I had some forgotton and leftovers I could not get it out due to its low and insignificant values. One such crypto I thought may one day be something was RIPPLE. I had 1000 Ripple, but at the time was worth nothing and could not get it out, so I left it. In Feb 2017 I started looking at the markets again and saw Bitcoin still going mad. After a few weeks I realised some numbers dont add up, Ripple is in the news and its 5c! Quickly logged into my Kraken account and found my 1000 Ripple still there. To my amazement I quickly transfered it and chashed in $50!
That was one of my biggest mistakes as a few weeks later Ripple peaked at 40c. But when is enough, enough? So I am happy I made something out of nothing and will implement this strategy to other cryptos. Buy "insignificant" amounts of low or "useless" cryptos and forget about it for a while. AND/OR buy small amounts of one every payday and build up a portfolio. Same goes for ICO's.

Every crypo can potentially be a lottery ticket. When it comes to money there are 2 things that will kill you, GREED and FEAR. Aim big and both hit you hard. Go small and you fear nothing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45