Bitmain's L3++

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


Source .

Used miners being sold as new?!

So I've been noticing that Bitmain is dropping the prices on their asic miners after selling thousands I'm guessing but I have a question to anyone who has bought these late batches of miners if they are selling used miners or what. At first I was thinking they were just getting rid of their stock to release new versions but then I started to think that they could be playing smart and selling off their used miners with a reduction in price to seem more attractive for others to purchase.

The L3++

According to their website, "Specifications of L3++ maybe slightly higher than L3+." I've done some searched and there seems to be no mention of this "upgraded" miner but I am definitely interested in investing into one. According to WhatToMine I'll be looking at a 7-8 Month ROI which isn't too bad especially considering if I HODL what I mine I'd be able to sell at a higher price (I'm sure Litecoin is going to increase again).

Once again, if anyone has experience in purchasing late batches from Bitmain please leave a comment with your experience using it i.e if they're selling used equipment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35