You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experts Say Cryptocurrency Marketcap $1T By End Of 2018:Bitcoin To Hit $50K And STEEM A BUY!!!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

For someone like me who has absolutely ZERO income in FIAT for a very long time the concept of HODL seems somehow bizarre. To me it doesn't matter what the price of a crypto is as long as I can pay my rent at the end of the month with it. I never feel like I have lost tons of money because the market goes down. I did had ZERO money before I entered Steemit and every single bit is a win. If Steem goes back to $0.80 fine to me, I was doing great when it was there. If my EOS never goes up but crashes into oblivion I have lost nothing. It's a good feeling.

Sort:  

Certainly @flauwy...you are a trend-setter. You look at cryptocurrency as currency since it is money you are living on. I do not care what the dollar is worth versus the JPY just like I am sure a person in Tokyo could care less what the JPY is worth in USD (unless traveling to the states of course).

As for the rest of your post, that is freedom. The ability to not care and realize that you lose nothing if it all goes away is an incredible outlook. It is a rarity based upon what I have seen. I attempt to have the mindset and think, for the most part, I have it but it is tough. I have my moments. LOL

Thanks for your comment.

This is the most ideal outlook one could possibly have regarding The Blockchain. I commend your non-materialistic ideological platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65