You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $20,000 (7BTC) Stolen from Bittrex (captured live on video) Huge lesson learned

in #bitcoin7 years ago

They stole more money from you than I ever had. Sorry that it happened but thank you for sharing the video. Have you figured out what happened? You said you used a 30 digit password and 2 way auth? How is that even possible?

When you got emotional in the second part of the video it really touched me. Now I have to wipe away a tear myself. Must be tough particularly when you work so hard to be where are. Stay positive, you will make this money back, I am sure.

What Slack channel are you in?


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Sort:  

I wish i new how they did it so i could prevent it from happening again. I honestly believed my account was strong. I took all the right steps. The only other thing i maybe should have done is whitelisted the ip. Yeah the emotional side was because of the sacrifice i have made to get where i was. Missing weekends with spending time with my son to try and provide a better life for him.

I know nothing about your situation but I hope you can recover from it and look back one day with a smile on your face because you learned a valuable lesson in that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50