Mining The Blockchain

in #bitcoin7 years ago

One of the 1080ti rigs

While installing and testing it I had it at my place, before it got moved to the location where it is suppose to be at.
This rig is running on 6x Inno3d GTX 1080ti cards, not the best mining cards, but they do the job.

Are you a miner? what do you use?
Please let me know in the comments.

miniDSCN8435.JPG
Original (4608x3456)



Location: Jæren, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post: En Helt Ekte T-Skjorte


Sort:  

im glad it's still working nicely :)

Thx :)
How did it go with your computer? do you use it for mining?

i do when im not playing or watching movies) of course it's not so fast with one video card :)

great! alittle is better than nothing ;)

That is a nice setup :)
How much Mh do you run each card with, and on what coin do you mine?

I run AMD RX cards on my setup :)

Mhash or Mhertz?
The Mhash kinda depends on what algorithm its running, I use profit autoswitching.
I'm in the middle of testing who pay better, nicehash or ahashpool, another post will come in the following week on the results.

Where are you mining? what algorithm are you hashing?

my setups usually runs on
NeoScrypt
Skein
Lyra2REv2
X17
X11
Equihash
Tribus
Blake2s
Xevan

Nice rig you got there. I've thought about trying out mining, but the prices of gpu's has made the ticket too expensive for me.

Yes, it is a bit expensive, and difficult to find gpu's for sale.
If you have an old desktop computer i would have tried it, maybe you can get something with the equipment you already have.
If you know the name of you card(s) you can easily check what you can make at https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator

Got 3-4 old desktop computers around here somewhere, but the hardware specs are so ancient that they are not listed on nicehash. And my guess is that they use way more electricity than the amount of revenue they can create.

If I had old hardware I would have put them into mining right away, for me electricity doesn't matter, because i believe that bitcoin will rise to enormous heights the next years. maybe you only make $0,5/day now, but when the BTC price goes up maybe you really made $10/day(or more?), if you dont sell your BTC now that is.
5years ago I bought a asic miner, but i only had it for 2months because of the electricity cost vs income was going down to zero. but if i had known that BTC would be $10000 today i would still have used that old asic miner. at the time when I was mining the price for BTC was under $100.

Checked the hardware a bit closer and what I have is older core2duo cpus, no gpu. Old things I got for free from a school when they upgraded their hardware. The one gpu I got is a older Geforce GT 610. Am I right in thinking that there is no point in setting those up for mining?

I think you are right.
But it only take 5-10min to set it up using nicehash to see if it does hash.
go to nicehash.com, make a user. then download the software, let it run trough the benchmarking, and it will show you how much it will make. https://miner.nicehash.com
to make the most out of your cpu put it in Nitric acid, wait until it dissolves, pour the acid into a container and melt the gold in a furnace ;)

Which coins are you mining with this rig?

I'm completely out of mining since I busted my 660 Ti's a couple of years ago. Might look into starting again with a rig similar to this.

My cards are mining all kinds of coins you probably never heard of, at least I know I haven't heard of them before. But im not getting paid in all those shit-coins.
I'm selling my hashpower to nicehash and ahashpool, they pay me in BTC.
I will make another post about why i mine at nicehash and ahashpool, let you all know the difference in what they pay.
That post will be up in the coming week, need to get more stats from the mining first.

You could check what your cards can pay you at nicehash's profitability calculator
https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31