How I Doubled My Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I 100% do NOT recommend that you go do this because It is not 100% guaranteed to work. I was very stupid to do this and it has definitely been done before. If you haven't guess what I done, I gambled. I went all in. Some kids would say I YOLO'd.

Why?

That's a good question. Why would someone risk all there hard earned bitcoin for a few seconds of entertainment? My answer is I truly do not know. I played blackjack. Blackjack was always my go to game to play, mostly because it's the only game that I fully understand. So, to answer your question on why I risked my bitcoin is, I wanted to stop gambling. I could feel a addiction starting. So I thought. I would just lose all my bitcoin and call it a day and learn that if I gamble I will lose my bitcoin. Well.... That backfired.

My Blackjack history

I found said site and deposited 0.0010BTC. ($1.23USD)

Proceeded to play blackjack. I am not sure how far I went with that but I ended up calling it a session when I deposited 0.0043 back into my BTC wallet. ($5.24USD).

I then thought " wow I can make some extra cash doing this." So I transfered my STEEM to BTC giving me 0.00760558BTC ($9.33USD). I took 0.0070 BTC ($8.59USD) and put it in the gambling site. I lost. Because of my personality I didn't want to go to bed without being on top. So I took 0.00400 BTC ($49.12USD) threw it on the site and played some Blackjack. Again I am not sure how far I got with that but I ended up putting 0.0600BTC ($75.76) back into my wallet and going to sleep. 

The next day I wanted to test my luck again I deposited 0.0020BTC ($2.58USD) onto the site and lost that pretty quickly, a few hours later I put 0.0100BTC ($12.87) onto the gambling site. I also loss this. I could of been smart and said i'll cut my losses and be done for the day. But no. I couldn't do that could I? I had to come out on top. I deposited 0.0597BTC ($75.98USD) leaving myself with 11cents worth of BTC in my wallet. I went to the Blackjack game I have been playing and went all in. I never bet small like a smart person would. Nope. I went all in the full$76 worth of BTC. I was shaking.

The Game

I was shaking at this point, I loaded all my chips in one spot on the blackjack board. The dealer drew a 9 and a 2 giving me a 11. The dealer then drew me a 5. Giving me 16. At this point I thought I was going to get screwed over and lose all my chips. As I intended to do but regretted doing so as soon as I clicked deal cards. The dealer then drew a 5 for me. A 5. I got 21. I was pretty hyped but it was not the dealers turn. He drew himself a 8 and 5 giving him 13. I could watch I wanted to win I didn't want it to be a push. He drew himself a 7. A 7. he got 20. I got 21. I won. I sprung from my chair with joy clapping and cheering to myself. I won 119.00 in chips. That's 0.1182 BTC ($150.72USD).

Final thoughts

I do not think that I will do this again, risking all my BTC at once. I hope I wont atleast I consider myself lucky and definitly going to stop gambling mostly. I might place small bets on hockey games to make them more intresting. But thats it. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Ha i love gambling. I have randomly bet 0.5BTC and also doubled pretty much in this post - http://fuk.io/nitrogensports-review-and-bitcoin-sports-betting-guide/

BTC gambling is something I've always associated with Bitcoin (along with dark markets), but I've never gambled. Perhaps some day I'll just throw in a few thousand bits and have fun with it.

If you want i will make some post about best sites to gamble, i do this since i got into BTC as spare hobby ;)

That'd be upvoted by me. :)

Haha all my posts are good quality and crypto though :)

I feel your pain. I have a gambling problem myself, which is why i have just avoided those sites entirely. Good luck to you in the future.

I wish I never found the site. Even though I made a lot from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66