You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience with the Trezor hardware wallet: so far, so good; a few improvement could be made as well

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I appreciate the review, we are looking to get one fairly soon. I have an odd question... Could we buy our kids one of these for Christmas, and have them get it all set up without having any cryptocurrency?

Sort:  

Yes! The two I finalized my decision on were this and the Ledger. They're both quite similar. Trezor was the first on the market, so longevity sold it for me. There are others as well, including some without screens that are less expensive; I liked the idea that you can use the ones with screens on a compromised computer, and your coins will still be safe.

It doesn't hold STEEM, though! I'll send them $20 worth of ETH once you get it set up and send me the ETH wallet address -- Merry Christmas to them! :)

You are just too sweet! HUGS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53