You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The US Government Clamps Down on Ability of Americans To Purchase Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Also American here. Accountable, fiscally responsible government is sort of an oxymoron. I'm no kid at nearly 67. This past election is the first election I did not vote in since I became 'eligible' to vote. An honorably discharged vet who does not any longer wave the flag. In fact, when I decided not to vote, I wept. I told my siblings and children that I 'grieve for my country'. Cryptos are a tool to protect oneself and a violent uprising is foolish. No more revolutions, as one simply keeps going around and around. Time to pull out, no more 'taxable income', quit feeding the beast. I'm doing that, in the US, and live quite comfortably. Easy for a person my age, not so easy for my kids. Blessings to all Steemers, keep on Steeming.

Sort:  

I really like this comment! You're a very wise person! Ex-Army Medic from across the water here. I am now following you. Good luck with steemit!

Following. US citizen here too. I've been feeling the sticks that prop up this economy beginning to creak and snap. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44