Sort:  

Yeah, the thing was, they had been paying out for a long time, and I only needed them to continue paying out for about 60 days in order to break even, which is what wound up happening. I wasn't sure if they were legit or not, but decided to try it out. I put $36 into Genesis after Hash Ocean went offline. I think that will be my last investment in Cloud Mining.

That is one thing with these companies. They are very unpredictable. I had similar situation. I lost $400 in revshare programs. Trafficrevshares shut down even before two weeks elapsed. I was planning to just pull out my capital and little benefits just by two weeks believing that no company would shut down within two weeks no matter how "scammy" they are. To my utmost dismay, These dudes shut down the company before two weeks and I lost $400.

I learned my lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43