You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash waiting to pounce?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

the part that you forgot to mention was that it was a coordinated attack - at the same time, some of the major mining pools also abandoned bitcoin and mined bitcoin cash instead. so not only was the mempool flooded, but the hash rate was also down considerably.

luckly the remaining hash rate was enough to pull us through

It actually prompted me to offload all of my bitcoin at the time (into VTC). I saw a vulnerability and the risk that it would all go to shit because of a bit of greed and politics was too real to me.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment -- I edited it into the article.

Yes, it was clearly malicious and greedy behaviour that hurt a lot of investors.

np. i also edited my comment to add something as well (last paragraph)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45