You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin TA - summary of analysts - 26. Feb 18

in #bitcoin6 years ago

You are right - sentiment generally turned out to be different to what most of the analysts expected a week ago.

It might be also that my "sentiment" isn't so well defined in terms of time period. For example they could be bullish on a 4-6 week basis but expecting a dip in the next week. That is not so easy to cover. But I have ideas how to improve my report to be more precise in the future.

Sort:  

I was actually also thinking about writing posts when the sentiment is changing. But then I first need to dig in to all their predictions.

I think I read that scientific research proceed that nearly all forecast models have issues with forecasting when there will be a turn around in sentiment. So perhaps it's almost impossible to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39