Bitcoin is dead (to me!).

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin is dead (to me!).
Transactions with bitcoin these days is ridiculous. Fees are too high and transaction takes 30 mins to days. Therefore I ain't doing bitcoin transaction anymore. I have purchased Dash and Ether for my endeavors which works a lot better for me. The students are now better than the teacher as they say.

From another bitcoin user,
I am unable to complete a payment with Bitcoin because I will not pay a fee bigger than 10 satoshi/byte (currently $0.03 USD per payment).
In place of Bitcoin, I have decided to use another provider (Paypal and Credit Card) and I am unhappy because you lost mining income.
Because of this problem, I would like that you signal for Bitcoin Unlimited.
Bitcoin Unlimited will allow me to use Bitcoin much more often because of the reduced fee.
Sincerely,
A Bitcoin User

Sort:  

Just hodl and wait for the transaction pool the free up. Then fees will drop.

This is very interesting. I will remember Bitcoin Unlimited.

SEGWIT

Happily running a Bitcoin Unlimited node! C'mon over, the water is fine. Sure beats using a client made by those douchebags at Core.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16