You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin: the world currency that people STILL thinks you can use only on darkweb

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

The answer you friends gave is somewhat strange, since most crimes are paid for and rewarded with Fiat Money like the US Dollar. Bombs and weapons don't get paid in Bitcoin. And Money is a tool anyway. Like a knife. You can cut a bread or kill your wife with it. Does that make the knife bad?
I'd rather talk to them about Steemit. Bitcoin is pretty hard to grasp for beginners and you have to take a "risk" using it. It's also not that easy to use. Steemit is the perfect way to offer a risk free adventuring of this new ecosystem. Not that everyone will understand. But personally I don't want "everyone" to be here. The masses will come on their own, when the early adopters have paved the way (and then the masses will complain about the unfairness of being late, but hey, that`s what masses do).

Sort:  

I told them the same thing about buying illegal things with dollars .
I know bitcoin is hard to grasp but I was talking about steemit and they answered me with btc.
About steemit I don't ask about masses but at least a bigger Italian community cause I think we aren't yet 10 😰

it's good to see the potential and the risk, as well, of every new possibility. Steemit might make it, we'll see. The masses can't jump in right now because they are in "sheep conciousness", and WE - are NOT, let's face it. If we are here, it's because we are forward-looking people. Innovators, at some level. It's a good feeling. Regardless, let's make the Italian community grow.

Well, I have bad news for you. I'm doing that for quite a while now and my "conversion rate" is not even 5%. Not that I count it, just an estimate, but you haven't chosen an easy path there...
I'm as baffled as you are, that people reject an offer that offers them only chances and no risk. I'm also baffled at the homeless guy in the Berlin Metro who told me he was an interpreter after we had a chat because I spontaneously gave him 10 EUR. He was all thankful, but when I started to try to tell him I might have a new chance for him with the skills he has and invited him for a beer to explain him Steemit, he told me he had...wait for it..."no time"...

Now we know why the homeless interpreter is an homeless without job

Now that's something baaaaaaad to say. It's "society", "luck", "privileges" and "circumstances" that are to blame ;-)

Ciao Fabio, this is Matteo here in Milano. My daughter works at the blockchain lab in Copernico Milano, and I have been studying cryptos for about a year. Glad to meet you. Where are you based?

Wow I didn't know there was a blickchain lab in Milano

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15