So let’s talk Bitcoin! (or not!)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

singes_merged_commerce_Bitcoin_Lowres_illustration.jpg

I know, it is a confusing title. Maybe it is on purpose.

Let’s begin by the beginning (geee this is going to be painful). I am an illustrator, not a finance advisor (shocker!). So I am not going to tell you what to do with your money. If, by any chance, the title brought you here to have some financial guidance: skip this post, but if you want to know a bit on how this illustration above came about… keep reading!

So why this illustration?… well you guessed it, everyone talks about Bitcoin. Bitcoin here, crypto there… it’s as if crypto replaced cat gifs, all the sudden. (well considering the existence of CryptoKitties , I think it is safe to say, we have reached that point) So… being a curious person, I began reading about crypto and blockchain some months ago. Also, I must admit I had a tiny hope that one of my clients (I illustrate for magazines/web zine mostly) would actually commission me an illustration about this subject! That did not happen (yet!) and so… rolled up my sleeves and decided to do a digital collage about it.

So I am doing it all in reverse… writing the story after the illustration is done. I know, I am breaking all kind of rules here. The scary (funny?) part is, here I am, talking about a subject that I really barely know about. Then again, isn’t it what 99% of people talking about Bitcoin does? I mean, it is so easy to tell people what to do and what to “not” do… everyone can be an expert.

I guess I just wanted to illustrate my view of how some “business” people must feel about it… with those 3 monkeys trying to ‘avoid’ it all “say nothing, hear nothing, see nothing”. I just felt the visual said it all. So I should stop typing. I am so way better with illustration then… finance!

Hope you enjoyed this illo and the little story behind it.

Bitcoin to the moon!!!! (I have no clue if it will, or not, I just like saying this!)

Sort:  

Congratulations @eyecreate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eyecreate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47